Skip to content

Board Members

AAMA's Board brings together insight, guidance and mentorship from some of the brightest leaders in Alabama, with representation from all state OEMs, Tier suppliers, major state entities and educational institutions.

Dr. Balasubramanian

Dr. Bharat Balasubramanian
Executive Director

University of Alabama Center for Advanced Vehicle Technologies

Mark Brazeal Headshot

Mark Brazeal
Vice President, Administration

Mazda Toyota Manufacturing

Ed Castile

Ed Castile
Deputy Secretary of Commerce for Workforce Programs/AIDT Executive Director

Alabama Department of Commerce/AIDT

Gene Cleveland

Gene Cleveland
KTH Leesburg Products LLC

*AAMA Secretary


Ron Davis

Alabama Automotive Manufacturers Association

Larry Deutscher

Larry Deutscher
General Manager, Manufacturing Support

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Alabama

*AAMA Vice President

Tom Devall Headshot

Tom Devall
Director, Manufacturing Initiatives

Auburn University, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Helena Duncan portrait photo

Helena Duncan
Senior Vice President of Operations & Investor Relations

Business Council of Alabama

Patrick Frey

Patrick Frey
Purchasing & Localization

Mercedes-Benz U.S. International

Michael Gaines

Michael Gaines
Division Leader, Manufacturing Planning & Control

Alabama Auto Plant, Honda Development & Manufacturing of America

John Hackett

John Hackett

Jackie Hogan photo

Jackie Hogan
Vice President, Administration

Y-tec Keylex Toyotetsu Alabama, Inc. (YKTA)

Warren Matthews portrait photo

Warren C. Matthews

Burr & Forman

Barry May headshot

Barry May
Executive Director of Workforce & Economic Development

Alabama Community College System

Mark McClanahan

Mark McClanahan
Vice President of Sales

MS Metal Solutions

Keith Phillips headshot

Keith Phillips
Alabama Technology Network


Kelly Quattlebaum
Manager of SQD, Purchasing Management Department

Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Alabama


Scott Shoemaker

S. Sewell headshot

Steve Sewell
Executive Vice President

Economic Development Partnership of Alabama

* AAMA Treasurer

Jack Sisk

Jack Sisk
Advisory Board Member

Technology Acceleration & Innovation Services

Angela Till

Angela Till
Deputy Secretary, Business Development Division

Alabama Department of Commerce

Doug Vanata

Doug Vanata
Plant Manager

DaikyoNishikawa USA, Inc. (DNUS)

Jason Weaver

Jason Weaver
Stamped Products, Inc.

General Manager

Kevin Williams

Kevin Williams
President & CEO

GAA Solutions

Scroll To Top